When Marc rescued me, he carried me past that divide into the light. Carried me, in the same way I wished death would pull me from the night. I wa…tched my parents die as they were burned alive. Watched my own children, scream out to touch me through the divide.


My name is Patch,

I was rescued by Marc and The Animal Hope and Wellness Foundation last October. I have been in intensive care, with my status remaining unclear for many months. I was boiled alive. Beat with pipes. Had my legs smashed in and broken.

When Marc rescued me, he carried me past that divide into the light. Carried me, in the same way I wished death would pull me from the night. I watched my parents die as they were burned alive. Watched my own children, scream out to touch me through the divide.

Yesterday I arrived at Los Angeles International with thirteen other lives. While nothing can replace the blood that stained like tears into the night. Maybe there are second chances. Maybe after dying – hope remains for the surviving.

My name is Patch, and I am slaughterhouse

One thought on “When Marc rescued me, he carried me past that divide into the light. Carried me, in the same way I wished death would pull me from the night. I wa…tched my parents die as they were burned alive. Watched my own children, scream out to touch me through the divide.

You could tell here, how to insert the OWN Awatar here!

